Support Groups

FMDSA Online FMD Inspire Support Group

Please join us on our FMD Inspire support group. To be taken to our group, click here. Post your own questions or just read those from others on a range of FMD topics.

FMDSA Facebook page

Please click here to be directed to our page. We post daily and it's a great way to stay connected.

Regional FMDSA Networks

 FMDSA is in the process of organizing Regional Network Volunteers/ Groups across the country. If you do not see your City or State listed please check back soon as we are in the process of adding more groups. Please note these groups are informal and run by volunteers, many who also have FMD.

The volunteers/groups have been formed to offer support for affected persons and their families and to foster local efforts to further the FMDSA mission. It gives you the opportunity to meet others who have also been diagnosed with fibromuscular dysplasia and the opportunity to promote public and professional awareness of the disease in your community. For questions about the groups please contact Gina Summers at gina.summers@fmdsa.org

Arizona, please contact Carol McGatha @ cmcgatha@cox.net

California (Northern), Mimi Petersen at mimi.petersen@fmdsa.org

California, (Southern) Karen Schiff at pkschiff1@cox.net

Connecticut, Lisa Shelanskas at emsiservices@aol.com

Florida, Lisa Foster at fmdadvocate@gmail.com

Georgia, Kimberly Waters mzwaters@gmail.com

Kansas, Brenda Brodrick at balletplie@aol.com

Kentucky, Rosie Miklavcic at rosiemik@aol.com

Illinois, Karen Hartman at khartman922@gmail.com

Iowa, Ojas Pradhan at ojaspradhan@hotmail.com or Brenda Spencer@theinkgraphics@yahoo.com

Massachusetts, Mary Keady at keadmkjk@comcast.net

Michigan, Pam Mace pam.mace@fmdsa.org

Minnesota, Linda Williamson at  lindaw2849@hotmail.com

Nebraska, Brenda Spencer@theinkgraphics@yahoo.com

Nevada, Barbara McFee jadebarbara@aol.com

New Jersy, Cheryl Bailey cheryl.bailey@fmdsa.org

New York, Kelly Seifried pedsobrn@gmail.com

North Carolina, Carol Rogers at carol-rogers@ec.rr.com

Ohio, Pam Mace pam.mace@fmdsa.org

Oklahoma, Rhonda Vesely at  fly_rn@yahoo.com

Oregon, Gina Summers at ginasummers@mac.com

Pennsylvanis, Jill Kelly McComsey at jkellyjd@yahoo.com

Rhode Island, Emily Mayer at derica711@yahoo.com

South Carolina, Diane Dumit dianewdumit@charter.net

Texas, Molly Clark at mjc_ckt@sbcglobal.net   Phyllis Labatut Baker at fibaker@suddenlink.net

Virginia, Maureen Womack at moewomack@cox.net

Washington, Susie Goldsmith susie@goldsmithconsulting.org

West Virginia, Sheila Butler  at sheila.butler26412@yahoo.com

International Volunteer Network

Africa, Ashleigh Botha at ashy.botha@gmail.com

Australia, Bronte Sterk at bsterk@bigpond.net.au  Google support group - please click here

Canada, Rochelle DesRochers at webmaster@evereden.com

Netherlands, Evelyn Boot at marc-evelyn@telfort.nl

New Zealand, Cherrill Bell at cherrill.bell@fmdsa.org

Switzerland, Nina Verstraete nina.verstraete.fmdsa@gmail.com

UK,  Angeline Young at angeline@youngs-home.co.uk