Support Groups

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FMDSA Online FMD Inspire Support Group Please join us on our FMD Inspire support group. To be taken to our group, click here. Post your own questions or just read those from others on a range of FMD topics.

FMDSA Facebook page

Please click here to be directed to our page. We post daily and it's a great way to stay connected.

Regional FMDSA Networks

 FMDSA is in the process of organizing Regional Network Volunteers/ Groups across the country. If you do not see your City or State listed please check back soon as we are in the process of adding more groups. Please note these groups are informal and run by volunteers, many who also have FMD.

The volunteers/groups have been formed to offer support for affected persons and their families and to foster local efforts to further the FMDSA mission. It gives you the opportunity to meet others who have also been diagnosed with fibromuscular dysplasia and the opportunity to promote public and professional awareness of the disease in your community. For questions about the groups please contact Gina Summers at gina.summers@fmdsa.org

Arizona, please contact Carol McGatha at cmcgatha@cox.net

California (Northern), Mimi Petersen at imim1256@yahoo.com

Connecticut, Lisa Shelanskas at emsiservices@aol.com

Florida, Lisa Foster at fmdadvocate@gmail.com

Georgia, Kimberly Waters mzwaters@gmail.com and Abbie Levy alabbielevy@gmail.com

Kansas, Brenda Brodrick at balletplie@aol.com

Kentucky, Rosie Miklavcic at rosiemik@aol.com

Illinois, Karen Hartman at khartman922@gmail.com

Iowa, Ojas Pradhan at  ojaspradhan@hotmail.com Brenda Spencer at theinkgraphics@yahoo.com

Massachusetts, Mary Keady at keadmkjk@comcast.net

Michigan, Pam Mace at pam.mace@fmdsa.org

Nebraska, Brenda Spencer at theinkgraphics@yahoo.com

Nevada, Barbara McFee at jadebarbara@aol.com

New Jersey, Cheryl Bailey at cheryl.bailey@fmdsa.org

New York, Kelly Seifried at pedsobrn@gmail.com

North Carolina, Carol Rogers at carol-rogers@ec.rr.com

Ohio, Kelly Anderson at kelandy2011@gmail.com

Oklahoma, Rhonda Vesely at  Rhonda.Vesely@yahoo.com

Oregon, Gina Summers at ginasummers@mac.com

Pennsylvanis, Jill Kelly McComsey at jkellyjd@yahoo.com

Rhode Island, Emily Mayer at derica711@yahoo.com

Texas, Molly Clark at mjc_ckt@sbcglobal.net   Phyllis Labatut Baker at fibaker@suddenlink.net

Virginia, Maureen Womack at moewomack@cox.net

Washington, Susie Goldsmith at susie@goldsmithconsulting.org  and Rob Kneisler robkneisler@gmail.com  

West Virginia, Sheila Butler at sheila.butler26412@yahoo.com

 

International Volunteer Network

Africa, Ashleigh Botha at ashy.botha@gmail.com

Australia, Bronte Sterk at bsterk@bigpond.net.au  Google website - please click here

Belgium, Cathlin Jamison at cathlin.fmd@gmail.com

Canada, Rochelle DesRochers at webmaster@evereden.com

Netherlands, Evelyn Boot at marc-evelyn@telfort.nl website, click here

New Zealand, Cherrill Bell at cherrill.bell@fmdsa.org

Switzerland, Nina Verstraete nina.verstraete.fmdsa@gmail.com

UK,  Angeline Young at angeline@youngs-home.co.uk