Founders Awards

The Founders Award is awarded to an individual or institution, who has taken extraordinary measures to advance awareness, research, or treatment of Fibromuscular Dysplasia. 

We wish to express our sincere gratitude to our Founders Award  recipients for their outstanding achievements in promoting research and awareness of Fibromuscular Dysplasia.


  • Pamela Mace, RN

  • Nazli McDonnell, MD, PhD   NIA

  • Jeffrey Olin, DO, FACP, FACC   Mt Sinai, New York


Cleveland Clinic Heart and Vascular Institute

  • Heather Gornik, MD

  • Jerry Bartholomew, MD, FSVM

 University of Michigan

  • Kim A. Eagle, M.D.

  • James B. Froehlich, M.D., M.P.H.

  • Eva Kline-Rogers, RN, MS

  • and  Kevin Meyers, MD   Children's Hospital of Philadelphia


  • Susan Begelman, MD, FSVM


  •  James Stanley, MD  University of Michigan

Honorary Board Members

Past members that have served with distinction and made a significant contribution to FMDSA's success.

  • Susan Gould, Founder

  • Marie Yeh, Founder

  • Robert Kubic, Volunteer / Professional Advisory Council